Human have made a great technological process in the last hundred years. However, this progress has negative effects on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the development of technology has numerous disadvantages. From my perspective, I firmly admit that this viewpoint has both pros and cons. I will give my detailed explanations in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, this phenomenon offers humanity several demerits. First, laziness might stem from the over-reliance on machinery among individuals in the modern world. Particularly, domestic appliances like Roombas, washing machines, and dishwashers eliminate the need for manual execution of physical housekeeping, resulting in a sedentary lifestyle among current generations. In case these technologies quit operating, modern citizens might be incapable of doing these tasks. Second, the growth of telecommunications has a negative impact on social relationships. To elaborate, a considerable number of individuals prefer pictures that they create on social networking sites to their actual selves, thus they avoid face-to-face as much as they could. This deteriorates when picture editing programs generate "filters," a form of effect that makes selfies overly shiny, sets an unrealistic standard of beauty, and worsens the poor self-esteem of several individuals. On the other hand, thanks to the outstanding technological process, individuals have a better life quality. At the simplest, cutting-edge devices are able to address the issue of traversing through distances which used to be beyond individuals ’ capabilities. In the past, citizens travel long distances by walking or riding a horse, which is extremely behindhand, which causes travellers to spend days sleeping on the streets as well as confronting the hazards of nature such as storms. In the present day, thanks to motorbikes, cars, and aeroplanes, citizens are able to travel across continents in a matter of hours or days. In addition, this invention paves the way for an era of global commerce. Specifically, containers have made it possible to carry huge amounts of commodities from one location to another rapidly and securely. Better still, for goods with short expiry dates such as food, plants, or things that require special storage conditions like ice cream, the only way to make this feasible is to use an aircraft. In short, it is disruptable that technological development possesses a myriad of demerits, namely laziness and serious virtual life. Nonetheless, there are innumerable merits, which are able to outstrip these above arguments, such as convenient transportation and the excellent advancement of commercial business.