Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages ?

In recent times, people migrations between the states and nations have been increased to empower their life. However, few persons are preferring to spend their life time in home town or near to it. The emotional reason behind such behaviour will be discussing the upcoming paragraph. psychological advantages and socio-cultural and economic disadvantages discuss in detail in this essay. To begin with, the reason of attachment towards hometown might be purely psychological. This is associated with their emotional attachment to the community they lived, during their chill hood days. For example, such person are intensely associate with their child hood friends, play ground etc. Hence, if any opportunity comes their mind will not allow to leave them that place. Primarily, talking about the advantages- of living near home town is that he or she can spend time with his parents. This gives more mental relax to the person. They can also spend time with child hood friends that gives happiness and comfortability. Furthermore, they neither required to learn new language and nor adapt different culture. This gives them secured feeling. In contrary, such decisions associated with several disadvantages also. The major disadvantage is that they cannot explore versatile cultures in a different social environment. This makes them less flexible and limited knowledge category level. In addition, they will be limited using only their native language. This creates communication issues in an unexpected scenario. Such limitation also reduces their opportunities to grow and there for financial achievements. In conclusion choice to stay near home town can give the advantage in terms of metal piece and parental care. On the hand, such scenario can bring the disadvantages such as economic stability and socio-cultural interaction ability.