Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem

Plastic products create huge harm to the planet. Nowadays, the use of plastic increased in the form of bags, bottles, and packaging. This will cause many effects on the environment, such as air, pollution and ground pollution and banning the use of plastic products could solve this problem. On the other hand, there are various problems associated with plastic waste. Firstly, it is non-biodegradable waste which cannot easily degrade into soil. Elaborate plastic bags especially used in many shopping centres and bottles or used by many people especially in tourist places can lead to excessive plastic waste on land it is not only burned properly but also release harmful, chemical fumes, they are contributed to air and ground pollution. For instance, Delhi is a major city in India and is one of the best tourist please also but it’s suffered from huge air and ground pollution due to excessive use of plastic in past decades. Therefore, it affects the environment, as well as plastic manufacturing companies, plastic manufacturing companies become a man-made catastrophe. On the other hand, they have a compelling solution to solve this issue, primarily government should ban the excessive use of plastic bags. To explicate, the government should impose rules on plastic bags instead of plastic. They should use clothes bag which is more durable as compared to plastic and also ban plastic manufacturing companies and also should be aware people of plastic dangers. For example, in India, Chandigarh city is a most popular city and well known for its cleanness Yeah they already implemented rules against the new use of plastic bags. In conclusion, although the use of plastic products or more convenient as compared to other materials, people should use them accordingly to their needs they should wear off the consequences of excessive use of plastic.