In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What are the reasons for this? What in your opinion can be done about it?

It has been noted that in the majority of nations there is a great number of highly qualified people, who just graduated from universities, and do not have a permanent occupation. This essay will discuss the underlying reasons for such a case and propose ways to deal with it. One main cause of high unemployment rates can be the lack of job vacancies available. In today's world, the competition for a workplace is ever increasing, as a consequence, some people get the job, while others seem to be out of luck, in spite of their diploma, granted in a prestigious university. Furthermore, most organizations tend to pay more attention to years of experience, rather than qualifications. Young graduates' presumes usually lack such criteria, which is a reason why scholars face difficulties when it comes to finding a job. Turning to possible solutions for this issue, it is obvious that the number of workplaces should be increased. This can be done by constructing proper premises, which are able to provide a plethora of people with an occupation, such as factories or hospitals. Moreover, by encouraging flexible working methods, companies would be able to employ far more individuals without a need for an extra workspace. To illustrate, some of the staff members can work remotely, staying within the boundaries of their own accommodations. In addition, alumni should be given an opportunity to temporarily serve as interns. Not only would it help to improve their resumes, increasing their chances of getting a job, but also to master their skills related to the particular field. For instance, by completing an internship as a nurse, one can get valuable experience, which would then enable one to work full-time, being paid the full salary. To recapitulate, nowadays many graduates, even highly qualified ones, cannot have employment due to the high competition in the workplace and a shortage of experience. Nevertheless, from my point of view, allowing them to work online and introducing new constructions, so that there would be a rise in job vacancies, along with internship opportunities can help to solve this problem