Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema.Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying that movies act as a pivotal role in the society of humankind. With the growing pressure derived from the extremely rapid life pace, they are increasingly acknowledged as suitable entertainment for people to escape from their burdens. Various controversy has emerged since there are some who argue that violent factors in films shall be strictly stipulated in either cinemas or TV, while others assert that regulation would be improper. In this essay, I will deep dive into both sides of the argument and state my posture about it. Looking at the first side of the argument, there are some clear drawbacks of the rampant violence in movies. First of all, children might learn erroneous conceptions. What I mean is that they might believe that problems can be firstly addressed by escalating them to fights on account of deficient perceptions to differentiate right from wrong, which could further contribute to the noticeable deterioration of social safety in the future. A case in point is that with the prevalence of the sensational Fast and Furious series, children start to imitate violent behaviours just like the main characters do. However, it is wrong for violence to be the mainstream. At the other end of the spectrum, it is undeniable that action films indeed benefit the blooming of the economy. That is, spectators are more willing to spend money to buy tickets to enjoy fantastic audio and visual experience as well as purchase relevant commodities in an attempt to honour their super idols. For instance, Marvel movies not only successfully assisted Disney to get through afflictions like bankruptcy but also create a widely regarded economic miracle of being the most wealthy enterprise in the world earning hundreds of billions of dollars per year. In conclusion, both sides have their considerations, from instilling inappropriate concepts in adolescents to stimulating the economy to thrive. Nevertheless, overall, I personally agree that exceeding the violent part can be deleterious to the development of a child. Thus, aside from assorting videos into appropriate categories, meanwhile, I call for introducing related laws to cut down on the exposure of unsuitable plots on public occasions.