Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

According to psychologists, colour can fluctuate individuals' emotions. So, most environments are aware of colour scheme decorating, especially when it comes to workplaces and hospitals. In the following paragraph, I will discuss this statement and how it affects people's health and work efficiency. Firstly, colour appears daily and it represents some facts, such as traffic lights that green, yellow, and red colours provide instructions to manage the traffic order. Nevertheless, colour schemes are an important lead in certain places. For instance, the walls of the hospitals are mainly painted in pale colour to provide a wide, clear, and clean horizon. Also, office areas are dissected by using various designs. The meeting room is often furnished with dark carpet, plain walls, wooden round tables, and black chairs to carry out the ambience to stay alert and focus on the discussion. Hence, colour schemes provide a better environment for individuals to be able to do their duty more efficiently. Besides, human health is also influenced by colour through our vision. For example, according to scientific research, people who have more green in their life tends to achieve better mental health. Because the colour green stimulates humans' brains as mother nature and provides an effect to ease mental stress. So, the profession suggested individuals could use certain colours to help them during their work whether to motivate or unwind. In conclusion, colour schemes can be a major role, as they provide society with a lead to affect their feeling and capacity for work.