Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this argument?

Few people believe that high school children should be taught lessons on money management as it is an essential skill. I totally agree with this statement as it will help them to understand how to spend money wisely and invest them for a better life in future. Students should know where to spend and save money. They should be able to categorize between necessities and luxuries. For students ’ education is of utmost priority and they need to pay tuition fees. Whereas if they utilize money on birthday parties or buying branded clothes it is merely a waste. For example, many people overspend and later realize the mistakes,which can be avoided if they are educated on financial matters at an early age. In addition to that, students will know about savings, and how to multiply them by investing in proper channels for a prosperous life in the coming years. Money is the key factor to living a comfortable life if college students start savings at an early age they will be doing well financially. For instance, if we start saving at 19 years by the time, we reach 50 we will get a good amount of savings whereas a person who started savings at 30 will not be able to accumulate the same. Thus, people who save at early age can enjoy their life without much financial trouble. In conclusion, knowledge of finances at a young is always beneficial as it will help students to think before spending and keep them away from financial troubles by saving and investing.