Modern technology has being used more and more in different aspects of our lives, such as education. Do the advantages of using technology as an educational tool outweigh its disadvantages?

In this modern era, nothing can be done without the involvement of technology. This is also implemented in the education system in resulting it has some benefits as well as drawbacks. This essay will discuss both aspects in detail and provide my own opinion at the last. On one hand, the current education system in collaboration with modern technology has built a path to easy learning. For example, presently, a student can learn lots of things in various ways by using a computer or a smartphone with a proper internet connection such as from e-books, websites, special learning platforms, videos, online learning, etc instead of conventional learning systems with books and in a classroom. Accordingly, there are great opportunities for students to learn because of the involvement of the increasingly developing modern technology. On the other hand, there are several worst results due to the inappropriate usage of modern devices by children. For example, most juveniles have addicted to using their parent's smartphones or computers to do useless things such as video gaming, video streaming, browsing unsuitable websites, gambling, etc. Therefore, this might be a reason for the unsuccessfulness of their study in resulting in the generation of useless future citizens of a country and also it will badly affect their mental as well as physical health. To conclude, there are lots of usages and advantages of combined education with the latest technologies that overweigh its disadvantages. Furthermore, parents and teachers must pay more attention to their children to avoid unnecessarily approaching the latest digital devices.