Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

These days, many transnational corporation are expanding their businesses in developing countries. It is a good signal for both workers and the government to gain more benefits. However, some arguments claim that this could harm to the environment. In this essay, I will discuss some of good points why companies increase common in non-developed nations and some of challenges that need to be overcome. One of the major positives for the government is receiving a huge amount of taxes and resources from multinational firms. Starting a business in foreign country makes companies have to investigate more money on construction and technology; therefore, the government could take advantage of this. For example, DHL is an international firm which is located all around the world, including in Vietnam. This company helps Viet Nam government to enhance infrastructure by spending their money. Moreover, a multinational firm not only boosts the economy of its host countries, but also creates more job opportunities, both high-tech jobs and manual work for local citizens. And international firms are more likely to offer higher salaries than local firms, therefore attracting more employers to work for their companies. The population in developing countries is greater than the number of citizens in developed countries; so the job market in developed countries could provide huge source of labour for the firms. On the other hand, the biggest disadvantage of the raising of multinational companies is that it could trigger the environment in the countries in which is located in. Carbon- dioxide released during the manufacturing process might create greenhouse gas effects that lead to air pollution. Another negative side of multinational firms is tax evasion and money laundering. Many firms move to develop Change the form of the verb developing show examples countries in order to avoid their tax responsibilities and use the illegal income to invest. To sum up, the increasing of transnational companies brings both negative and positive sides to the local government and their citizens.Developing nations could take advantage as much as possible and try to reduce its effect on their economies.