It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often said that people should have a sense of adventure. This means it is essential for people to take risks while in both professional and individual lives. In my opinion, I think the pros of taking risks exceed the cons of that. In the following essay, I will give some examples and explain my own view. Some claim that doing things in conservative way is much better than in risky way. This is because they are cautious about they cannot afford worse outcomes. For example, investing stocks is a good way to earn more money. However, many people, especially the elderly, do not like to earn money in this way because they think it is too risky and the outcome is unpredictable. Thus, even if they will have a chance to invest well or make a huge fortune, they more prefer to earn money honestly. Moreover, sometimes climbers have to make effort to take in a spectacular sunrise by climbing up a dangerous mountain. But the people, who are not willing to take risk, are rather to watch beautiful view on TV and prevent themselves from getting hurt. Undeniably, living in conservative way is much safer. Although, taking risks may will have bad consequences, I still believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To start with, many well-know richers are success because they are more willing to take challenges. For instance, Buffett, who is a good investors, he does not affraid of taking the risk of makink wrong choices. In spite of some failures, he has finally succeed and has become a rich man in the world. Furthermore, people who like to take risks in their daily lives will have a more vibrate and interesting lives. One of my friends, called Cindy, she always likes to challenge her limits. Despite sometimes she will get hurt or feel frustuated, she always looks happy and has a sence of accomplishment. In conclusion, though there are some drawbacks of taking risk, I think overall the pros outweigh the cons. Having a more risky lifestyle will make people's lives more fun and exciting.