Crime appears to be rising in the most counties in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

In recent times, there is an increase in criminal activities in most nations of the world by young persons. The rationales behind this are the rising unemployment rate and the desire for luxurious life. In this essay, I will be discussing these problems and their possible solutions. The first and foremost reason for escalating the world's crimes is the growing number of youth who are jobless. As people embark on career paths with the hope of finding a job after such training or learning, only to remain unemployed with the consequent inability to care for themselves or their dependents. This will leave such individuals with no option, but to subscribe to stealing and other unlawful ventures. Therefore, staying out of job can trigger criminalism. Furthermore, the recent flare by the younger generation for fame is alarmingly the second factor. Nowadays, almost all of this group want to own and control expensive cars, and houses and even fly on private jets. As a result, they are willing to commit to actions which make their dreams a reality. For instance, most youths in developing countries now engage in ritual acts of killing fellow human beings in the name of creating wealth to realise a superstar's lifestyle. Hence, the quest for famous existence contributes to unlawfulness. As a solution, governments of all regions of surging illicit engagements should create more jobs for their growing population. This will move this sect away from being engaged in negative roles to a more decent life, as they will be able to provide for themselves and family. Moreover, parents and religious institutions still have a task to render. These adolescents need proper guidance and teaching to be content rather than being high-minded and seeking illegal wealth. To illustrate, if a child while growing up is taught that there is dignity in labour and that being satisfied with little is a virtue, he or she will internalise this moral lesson and learn to stay away from unholy indulgences. In summary, indeed, there is an upsurge in young illegalities. However, the high incidences of joblessness and the thirst for prestigious ways seem to be implicated, governmental support, and parental and religious efforts will be a lasting solution in curbing these anomalies thereby making our societies more peaceful places of abode.