In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Safety of children has always been top priority of families and the society. Nowadays, some part of the country established restrictions to limit children to go out alone after a certain time at night. While some critices may argue it againsts human rights of freedom, I believe the advantages outweigh disadvantages in this case. To begin with, not going out in the evening means children could spend more time at home, and it has some positive impact associated with it. Firstly, youngsters can spend more time on studying. As the highly competitive job market, it is better for them to prioritize study and concentrate on home work. Secondly, family will gain benefits which stronger bonding is maintained by having extensive time together. Finally, if there is a need for youngsters to go out for activities, such as attending sports club, parents can always go with their kids. In addition, increasing criminal rate is a vital factor for to support curfew. Not only are school gun shot attacks increasing in recent years, also child missing accidents are growing with a concerning speed. Children are lack of judgement to identify dangers, leaving them alone in the evening without adult's supervision has many potential risks. For instance, if a child met someone on the way home from tennis class, a follower can easily rub him / her in a dark corner. In conclusion, with various benefits on spending more time in doors and concerning safety reasons outside, I do argue imposing curfew has more advantages than not doing it.