Some people feel that government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying that movies act as a critical part of the society of humankind. Over the past decades, the epoch-making invention appears to be increasingly useful in educational and recreational aspects of life. Various controversy has emerged since there are some who hold a belief that violent factors in films should be diminished while others assert that those should not be regulated on public occasions. In this essay, I will deep dive into both sides of the argument and state my posture about it. Looking at the first side of the statement, it is undeniable that violent movies literally conduce to the development of the economy. For instance, the Marvel movie series has made a tremendous amount of fortune for the enterprise, which used to be on the brink of bankruptcy. As the result, Marvel Comics has turned out to be one of the most opulent among all companies worldwide. Moreover, regarded as the main medium of relieving stress, films with thrilling and savage scenes have assisted a numerous number of people to alleviate their colossal stress derived from either burdensome jobs or soaring living costs. In this way, they are able to be fully entertained and go through their mundane and routine daily lives. At the other end of the spectrum, there are some clear drawbacks of violent factors. That is, without sufficient and mature perception, children might be predisposed to violence. They could possibly believe that addressing issues shall be first escalated to fights instead of rationally communicating, which could further result in school bullying. As a result of this fact, exceeding exposure to improper movie scenes could possibly detract from the morality of adolescents. Consequently, it could be deleterious to social safety in the future. In conclusion, both sides have their considerations, from boosting the economy to crises derived from inappropriate film content to juveniles’ cognition. Nevertheless, overall, I still agree violent factors should not be restricted. As an alternative, I suggest that governmental authorities should come up with policies to properly categorise movies.