People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Individuals in recent times mostly want to talk online and do shopping on mobile rather than going out and doing some work by themselves as well as dealing with their friends face to face. However, I will provide some reasons why people tend to do that and why I believe it is a negative development. Ordering something just sitting at home and having a chat with friends seems an easy and comfortable task, as it requires less energy and no hard work is involved, therefore, another reason is people in the present time got lots of responsibility on themselves for which they have to do lots of work, and they got less free time so, they want to do relax at that particular time. For example, a friend of mine whose father is aged so my friend has to do all the work as he got the responsibility of the whole family and he has less free time, so he talks with me over text messages. I believe it is a negative development by sitting at home and ordering something just sitting on a couch makes you lazy also if you get no interaction with people, face to face then your relationship with them would not be much strong, such habits make you sick and also will have bad impact on your life when you get older. For example, I saw an article in a newspaper, it was about Covid-19 majority of people got lazy and had anxiety problems, even though there were lots of ads about how to be fit by sitting at home. In conclusion, doing online shopping and interacting with people through the internet give you pleasure and comfort for a short- time period but in a longer time, there will be problems, such as anxiety and it will also affect your relationship with friends and family so in my opinion, it is a negative development.