Some people believe that modern games do not develop skill in children.However traditional games developed skills in childhood.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern eras, various games have been developed to be more entertaining and exciting. Some people reckon that the recently published games do not have the potential to improve the beneficial skills in children compared to conservative games in the past, while others including me think that children can learn some useful abilities from them. In this essay, the advantages of modern entertainment gadgets will be elaborated on before my opinion is reached. Apart from providing happiness and joy, online games can encourage offsprings to connect with others, which promote the skill of socialization. They are allowed to exchange ideas and accompany each other to solve the game's missions. For example, Pub G, the most famous gun shooting mobile game in 2022, can be played as a team to defeat the enemy, team members need to brainstorm and find a way to win and be number one in the game. Therefore, they can make a new friend or even make an appointment to meet in real life. Moreover, youth can learn some foreign languages automatically by playing games. As they are created in the English language, the players need to understand the vocabulary or essential sentences to complete the mission. For instance, GTA V was designed to let players do the missions such as robbery, racing cars, or travelling, which the details are explained in English. Hence, young absorb some repeated words which can be used in daily life. Furthermore, some online servers have many players from numerous nationalities. As a result, they need to communicate with each other in English. In this way, kids can easily learn a language with enjoyment. In conclusion, it is apparent that games can be positive for improving social and linguistic skills, Presumably, modern games have many conspicuous advantages to encourage offspring to learn new skills, which sometimes outweigh the benefits of traditional games.