Some people think that humans can use animals for their benefits. Others believe that this practice is wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Animals have been an unreplaceable source of nutritions for hundred thousands of years. But recently, there has been a heated controversy between animal-lovers and those who wants to exploit their advantages. Now, I will go through each point of views and show my perspective. Firstly, just like other living creatures, animals have feelings. They can feel pain, joy, desperate when losing their family, so killing them just to satisfy our fleeting taste for flesh is against our empathy towards living creature. Instead of using their product as a nutrition source, others believed that plants can provide us a pretty good source of vitamins and proteins, hence strengthen the fact that animals shouldn’t be used as food. Additionally, for other cruelties towards animals like turning them into lab rats should be abolished, since we can use inmates serving capital sentences. Consequently, it can serve as their death penatly while saving a considerable fund for the government. But I still have a strong belief that these prespective perspectives may not be practical in real life. First of all, replacing meat products with vegetables might not be a good idea because the proteins that meat has is richer than vegetables. Also, in certain types of meat like seafoods, it contains a good source Omega 3 which its content may be greater than greens. Furthermore, mammals are the best experiment subject, specifically brown rats (or lab rats as a common name), for large-scaled experiments as they are portable and outnumber the inmates. For instance, during Covid-19, many of them has been brought into experiments to test out the efficiency of the vaccines which later prevent a lot of citizens from being infected by covid. Though we all know that we are treating animals in an inhumane ways, we can’t instantly give up on them yet since they play an important role in our life. Instead, we can do something more gentle like euthanize them to make food or limit what types of creature that we can collect its benefits. Overall, I have a strong belief that vegetables can’t completely replace meat products but we should treat animals as kind as possible to pay respect to what nature has give us and to the one who fell down for our survival.