Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoo. While others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views

Some part of the community thinks that keeping animals in zoos is wrong, while others believe that zoos are entertaining as well as ecologically important for society. We will discuss both points of view in the next paragraphs. Firstly, few people condemn the culture of keeping wild in zoos. They think that it's inhuman. Moreover, it's against nature. For instance, many creatures are captured by the governments or private companies from jungles and then showcased to the public. Mammals such as tigers, lions or elephants are not supposed to stay in small spaces. Furthermore, many of them feel depressed. A survey which was done by the International Animals Care Society found that 70 per cent of animals are likely to face depression-like problems in their lifetime whereas there is only a 5 per cent chance to have the same issue if they are in the forest. Hence, people are against keeping them in chambers. On the other hand, many believe that it's good because it helps society in some or the other way. They think it can be considered entertainment. Also, they believe that it helps the local administration to generate jobs for the locals and help the economy. For example, a zoo can create different types of employment like caretakers, security guards and clerks. This group thinks that it is entertaining for all ages to see those animals and it makes them happy. To conclude the given statement, that there is a contrast between the perspectives of the people about keeping animals in the zoo, I am more inclined towards keeping the animals in the forests. Instead of creating zoos, governments can work with firms to develop conservation parks which will help both parties.