Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that the minimum legal age for any kind of driving licence should be increased to guarantee safety in driving. In my view, this notion does not work since it depends on the situation of everybody rather than age, besides, it leads to driving illegally which I will explain in detail as follows: on the one hand, vigilance plays an important role in driving, no matter how old a driver is. What I meant to say is that either a young person can be watchful or an elder can be careless and vice versa. Although some people say that the youth are more likely to drive neglectfully due to their age and excitement, it depends on the circumstances of human beings. For example, old age might be more under the pressure of life in comparison to the young. Therefore, they can be much negligent in this regard. Moreover, in many cases, if young people are not allowed to drive, they might break the rule and drive illegally which put roads in more danger.As an example, in my country a large number of teenagers between 15-18 are able to drive so they are expecting to obtain their licence 2 or 3 years later but when this gap becomes extended, the possibility of driving illegally will be raised which is extremely threatening. To sum up, while some people agree with the solution of increasing the minimum legal age of driving to increase the safety of roads, I disagree with this idea because I think low age is not an important factor in driving. Also taking this measure will raise the risk of driving without a licence which is dangerous.