Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that university students should have the liberty to pursue subjects of their own choosing, while others contend that students should concentrate solely on fields that promise future utility, such as science and technology. In my view, allowing students to follow their interests fosters a more well-rounded and fulfilling educational experience, one that encourages lifelong curiosity and personal growth. Some individuals strongly believe that children studying at university should have all their focus on the main subjects because giving undivided time and attention to a particular syllabus would help them retain more knowledge about the topic. Moreover, it would allow easier time management yielding better results. Recent studies have proved that if a person studies just one subject, they would score higher grades than the one who has to study multiple subjects during the same duration. However, on the contrary, there are many who believe that children should be allowed to choose various other subjects along with the main ones. This notion comes from the point of view that keeping your mind open to new ideas can lead to great success. For instance, the famous Indian actor, John Abraham was an engineering student with an interest in fashion, he decided to join a club in his college which led him to become one of the most famous actors in the country. I strongly believe that no knowledge goes to waste and all the skills learnt in life come handy sometimes. Moreover, just studying the main subjects all the time becomes monotonous at times, so having a variety of subjects allows one to keep studying interesting. Therefore, students should not be restricted and should be permitted to choose amongst different subjects.