Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are always some discussions about how to study more effectively, and people have different views about studying in a group instead of studying alone. It is true that both of them are effective and have some advantages. I highly agree that students should learn in a group. There are some options for studying alone. On the one hand, it will always be one-side thinking; people could ignore the opinions from the other side. This is bad because students can go far the wrong way without attention. On the other hand, learning by themselves can be good if the task requires concentration. In this situation, a single one could be better as a group discussion. For instance, they are writing a report or a dissertation, reading textbooks, or working on an outline. So there are some benefits for the population to study by themselves, but in my opinion, it is usually better to have teamwork. There are some reasons why I think teamwork is the better way. First, people can exchange information and perspectives with each other, which is suitable for exams. For example, people will need to pay more attention to details, or there will be misunderstandings about lectures. After having some discussions, they will get a more comprehensive aspect. Second, working in groups will provide an invisible monitor, even when they are not talking to each other. And this kind of atmosphere also motivates people to work harder. Finally, people can express their understanding and opinions, which could shorten the review time because they can help others with trouble. In conclusion, I think working in a team is the more effective way to study.