In many countries smoking is now illegal in public places. Do you agree or disagree?

Addiction to anything is bad. So, it is no different in the case of smoking. Across the globe, many nations are suffering from this substance use. As per current circumstances, the government banned the use of cigarettes in public places. I think it is a good step towards the betterment of the environment. Protagonists believe that many nations are suffering from a severe outbreak of lung and heart diseases. To explain, smokers smoke in huge numbers so all the fumes mixed in the air will lead to air pollution and many more diseases. For example, a recent survey was conducted on July 2022 at Oxford university among people who smoke regularly. The result shows that every one of those people has damaged 80% of their lungs do not pump properly. Secondly, these habits make a bad impact on the young generation as they will learn the thing they see and once they are grown it is hard for them to control their instincts and at that age, they would not listen to their parents. For instance, a magazine was published on the " Impact of addiction on youngsters" by a famous Indian writer Shashi Tharoor. which clearly shows that about 90% of children follow their parent's habits and try to copy them. which ultimately destroys their future. In conclusion, Smoking just does not impact the environment. But it also affects our young generation as they thought it looks cool on them if they smoke and after a certain, they would not listen to their parents and distract from their path. In my point of view, it is an encouraging step to stop smoking.