Some think that residents should responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is argued that people who live in the neighbourhood ought to be responsible for cleaning and tidying their place. But some others exposed that the government has to do it. In my opinion, I think it depends on both residents and the government. I have some reasons below to explain this. First of all, the authorities should create rules and force citizens to do it which helps them become good habits. Moreover, they could support local people to clean streets or trash by providing them enough bins and directing them where to put garbage. For instance, before the street in my place there was a lot of litter from people living around here. But when the mayor of the city gave a law to punish persons who put trash out of bins 500.000 VND per fault. Everyone in my neighbourhood has become tidier and cleaner. Second of all, The residents should be aware of themself to protect their environment where they live all their life. In addition, when they finish work and come back home through the road and smell there place air. If the air smells bad it could impact on their health. For example, near my mother's house, there is a trash-heap and people put litter out there, then smell and stink fly everywhere around my mother’s house. She had a headache all day and planned to move to another place. In conclusion, both of us those who are citizens and authorities should be responsible and clean ‘our home’ is the earth.