Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that public figures, whose prestige is based on assets and outstanding appearance are unable to be role models for children. From my perspective, this opinion is rational to some extent and the following graphs would shed light on my viewpoint. On the one hand, advocates of the said matter have their reasonable ground. First, it is undeniable that there are several household names that cause substandard behaviours. To be specific, a significant number of adolescent individuals consider their idols as an example to follow, and if they are famous for notorious practices this might have a negative impact on children’s development. Worse still, children make time for supporting their idols and are distracted from their studying, which leads to deficient academic performance. Second, scandalous doings might be spread widely. It is indisputable that the committing crime of one individual might lead to consequences and damage for the victims, and it is individually affected. However, if a famous person takes similar actions, their ardent might replicate their behaviours, this is tantamount to various social evils like thieves, robbery, or even murder. For instance, when taking a judgment on the court, a young criminal has confessed that he was trying to copy his famous figure’s bad practice so that he had the capability to be as famous as his idol. On the other hand, the above-mentioned arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of this opinion. At its simplest, an inordinate number of prestigious civilians acquire success through their talents. Specifically, such celebrities have to make a great effort to achieve their attainment, which drives their affluence. Better still, there are numerous well-known individuals who usually do charity and devote their assets to society. This is also an opportunity to inspire other young individuals to replicate their actions, which is an excellent way to support other unlucky people in the world. In addition, it is the wealth of famous individuals that motivates the development of the economy. To elaborate, the growth of the entertainment industry in a country would drive the economic prospers as that nation are capable of introducing its cultural images worldwide. As a result, this also lays the foundation for the improvement of tourism. Take Korea as an example, Korea is a well-known place that has a developing entertainment sector. This allows it to spread its culture throughout the world and thanks to this, its economy has been developing exponentially during the past few decades. In conclusion, it is unarguable that following famous individuals ’ practices would lead to negative influences in terms of the juvenile’s growth and the security of a nation. Nonetheless, it is also an essential element to develop the economy and help unfortunate citizens.