In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In this day and age, technology plays a vital role in many industries, as well as agriculture. However, it is a fact that some people still face the problem of food scarcity. This essay will elaborate on why many still go hungry despite the advent of modern technology, as well as suggest some possible solutions to deal with this critical issue. To begin with, there are many factors associated with the reasons why some groups of people are still hungry. Firstly, while developed countries introduce cutting-edge technology to the world, many developing countries cannot get access to these innovations. For example, although robotics are used to harvest crops in modern farming, all farmers in South Africa still use human labour to do this task due to the fact that these techniques are usually too expensive for them. Secondly, although crops and food are produced more than demand all people in the world, humans still cope with the problem of transportation and dispensation of these products to individuals in all regions. For instance, the delivery of food consumes a huge amount of time and money, leading to some countries cannot afford the prices of this transportation process. On the other hand, this issue can be tackled by many methods. The first possible way out is that international organizations, for example, UNESCO, should take responsibility for this, by funding some money to encourage people in developing countries to have effective agriculture systems. Moreover, another solution is to focus more on developing technology to reduce the cost of transportation to allow foods to be sent worldwide in lower prices. For instance, frozen food is a viable answer to transport food to faraway regions. However, the costs of transporting this kind of products are costly. In this respect, if there was a technology which allows sending frozen food at a low cost, people from developing nations will be able to get access to foods easier than before. In conclusion, although the difficulty of getting access to advanced technology in developing nations and the process of foods transportation are the main reasons for individuals getting hungry worldwide, I am of the opinion that the cooperation of international organizations and the development of low-cost transportation technology are the viable solutions to this pressing issue.