People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What can be done to make people drink less?

Nowadays, people are frequently willing to drink sweet drinks. In the following paragraphs, I will explain some principal reasons associated with this worldwide phenomenon as well as mention a number of solutions we can do to overcome this false lifestyle. To begin with, there are three main reasons for the growing use of sugar-based drinks. First of all, we should not neglect the influence of the media. To explain, today, there are displayed several advertisements, especially targeting young generations to buy sweet drinks like soda from well-known companies like Pepsi. For the next reason, although sweet drinks are harmful to our bodies, we could not deny the delicious taste of sugar which incentivizes us to consume. Finally, the cost of these unhealthy drinks is usually affordable to even the impoverished class of dwellers. Hence, a huge host of people tend to consume sugar-based drinks. Nonetheless, there are some offering solutions to deal with this wrong habit. Firstly. If the advertisements of soft drinks or even artificial juice become prohibited and replaced with some medical documentary programs on TV, people presumably will be less enthusiastic to purchase those detrimental drinks. To illustrate, if a doctor informs citizens about the illnesses which high levels of sugar can cause such as high blood sugar or diabetes or even obesity, individuals will be understood the damaging impacts of these drinks. Secondly, celebrities can affect people especially younger ones and teenagers. If influencers through social media encourage viewers to consume for instance milk or natural juice instead of artificial ones in their daily meals, it would be better to have a healthy body. In these ways, therefore, we can address the challenge of excessive consumption of sweet drinks. To conclude, advertisements, the fine favourable taste and easy access to sugar-based drinks are the main motives of overusing this drinks which can be resolved by informing people about the harmful effects by doctors and celebrities.