Some people think universities should provide knowledge and skills related to a future career; others believe the proper function of the university is to give access to knowledge for its own sake. What is your opinion of the primary part of the university?

Nowadays,Most of the teenagers dream is get access to the university.Their teachers and prents are also motivating them for that purpose.They believe that if anyone earn university degree,their future career will be ensured. However I don't stand with this idea.The primary part of the university should be gave access to knowledge for its own sake. In Sri lanka,there is spoon-feed education system in schools. Consequently, students hope there is same system in universities but they are wrong. In contrast, Universities have self study system.Professors do not teach their students.They give guidance only. Students should achieve their targets with their abilities. This process creates a wise man for future. University students have to do researches, theasis and some other experiments.if they only learn about what previousely done,there is no invents. Moreover,the responsibility of the university is not only giving degree to students however. Thus there is no advantage to by heart theories and focusing exams.Whereas the main purpose of the universities should be created wise,responsible and well personality to the world. Furthermore, universities should be motivated their candidates for search new methods of education, new areas of subjects and also prepare their own path of knowledge. Finally,the given freedom of get knowledge give back more benifits benefit. In conclusion,If university provide only knowledge about selected career,there is no new invents for world.So I believe university students can do many more for make Change the form of the verb making show examples this world better place with their knowledge and abilities.