Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are diffcult , such as sahara desert and the antartic .what are the benefits and disadvantages for the tourists who visit such places ?

Globalisation seems to make everything become easier including how the way people move around. Because of this phenomenon, there are some individuals who choose to visit extreme destinations such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic. This essay will compare the upsides and downsides of travelling to a remote part of the world. To begin with, visiting inaccessible places means that a person can discover and learn about new cultures from many countries. Back then, the definition of vacation is to visit famous places such as Europe, The United States and other developed nations. Now, they have many options, from planes, cars, and even bicycles. In addition, stronger economic growth in the world makes society willing to pay more for the sake of unforgettable experiences, moreover wandering in a new country far from their home. Ever since the hype of trips to the unusual sites is arising, the transportation cost is expected to be much higher. Usually, an infamous tourist place needs more fare compared to a famous one. For example, the most beautiful place for diving in Indonesia takes almost 5 hours by plane from Jakarta, the main city of Indonesia, and continues with an additional mode of travel such as a trail car and small boat. Should the trip takes various transportation mode, the traveller will spend more money on it. In conclusion, having a vacation where conditions are difficult become the latest trend. Vacationers can explore different kinds of traditions and help the business of tourism grow; however, they should expect to splurge more on their trip budget since there will be many stopovers on the way.