Most countries have traditional celebrations that occur annually. In your opinion, what benefits do these celebrations have for society? Support your opinion with reasons and example from your own Knowledge and experience.

Almost all peoples have traditional holidays that reflect the severe peculiarities of their culture and history. Nowadays, in some countries, these celebrations are almost forgotten. At the same time, some peoples try to keep traditions alive and participate in the celebration rituals that appeared a long time ago. In my opinion, the most important benefit that society gets from such holidays is the possibility to spend time with families and close friends. Especially in huge cities, people are so busy nowadays that they forget about their relatives and only such celebrations remind them about the importance of these relationships. Also, it is an ability to feel that you are not alone, you are a part of your family or society, and this feeling provides some people calm and piece. Another important point is the fact that most of these holidays are celebrated annually. It provides an ability to measure time and see the progress and changes in life. For example, there is a tradition to sum up the year and set goals for the next one during the New Year celebration. Some people need a specific date in order to start something new, and the first day of the new year can be a good candidate for this. Summing up, annual celebrations can be found almost in all countries and there are specific reasons and benefits for this. Such holidays are an opportunity to meet relatives and spend time with them. At the same time, it is an opportunity to sum up existing results and set new goals for future times.