It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not?

Some people believe that frienship may be damaged by money transactions. This essay will explore both harmful effects and establishing strong relationships if money is given to friend. On the one hand, there is a situation where our best friend is in financial trouble and to prove the frienship and maintain healthy relations, one has to lend the money and this is a good. However, it is difficult to request friend to repay the amount on time is very challenging and because of friendship, he/she deliberately delays the payment. For example, I helped my friend 5000 Indian rupees when he asked for his bike repair and he agreed to pay me in 3 months but he never paid and he always reminded the friendship and he sometimes black mailed me. Furthermore, friendship will be collapsed. Friendship is also used to cheat so we must be cautious when making the transactions. For example, last year my friend asked 3 lakh rupees for personal purpose without explaining the reasons and I suspected and enquired with other friends and came to know that he is playing online gambling so I politely rejected to peform any transactions. On the other hand, people say " Friend in a need is a friend indeed" and this is sometimes true when helping dearest friends with the money.There are genuine cases like during hospital emergencies where friend is totally shocked and not able to think and it is our duty as friend in critical conditions. For instance, one of my friends father met with an accident and my friend was in shock and crying a lot in front of the hospital and he was unable to think and because of that I and few of my friends took quick decision to settled down the initial payment to hospital. In conclusion,It is a common conception that helping our buddies may collapse the relationship. However, it is advisable to help during emergency situations and evaluate the facts for any finanical assisstance before making money transactions.