Zoos are inhumane and pointless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While every major city in the world possesses a zoo, zoos have been always seen by some activists and institutions as harmful and abusive. The argument about zoos is one I am in favour of. Some of my arguments are as follows. One advantage of putting animals in captivity is keeping them away from overhunting. This is because, in parks where natural habitat is simulated and healthy nutrients are provided, animals tend to reproduce inordinately. For instance, zoos all over China have played a vital role in doubling the number of pandas and eventually, some of them were returned to their natural habitats maintaining the eco-diversity. Whereas, in national hedged parks pandas’ life expectancy has doubled. Furthermore, National parks contribute to raising younger generations’ awareness about the dangers facing endangered animals. For example, Giza national park provides weekly interactive lectures that teach kids about hazards facing animals such as hunting and severe habitat destruction. As a consequence of similar institutional roles, in the long run, hunting that is overviewed as a masculine and mature act will decline. Although hedged captivities have social and ecological advantages, many zoos in less developed countries have contributed to screwing animals ’ health, selling endangered animals on the black market and leaning animals into cities. I believe that governments should regulate the workflow in deteriorated zoos. Furthermore, zoos should not supersede the animals ’ natural habitats. To conclude, I believe that zoos ' advantages certainly outweigh their drawbacks. Because they play a major role in maintaining the endangered animals ’ existence and raising social awareness.