Some people say that digital will completely replace paper books in future. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of the 21st century, technological advancement has brought numerous modifications in each sector, and e- media is one of them. Whether online books will ever completely replace paper books, or not is a moot topic these days. In my perception, the day will never come that we could say that paper medium had its day. The predominant reason why I stand against this viewpoint is holy books, which makes sure that paper media will last forever. It is irrefutable that no religion lets its religious content to get transformed these books belong to their role models. Printed media is safe in these terms, while if these sacred books are completely converted into online books, they are going to be at high risk of losing their authenticity. For example, the religious book of Sikhism, Shri Guru Granth Sahib, was published online a few years ago, but the people of this religion made/put restrictions on it for the sake of preserving its real content. Another aspect in this regard is limited or no access to technology by every individual or area ensures the existence of printed media in long run. It is widely acknowledged that all parts of the world are developed technologically, especially in terms of internet access, which is required at priority to use e- media. Take the situation of covid-19 pandemic as an example, during this period, most of the hilly areas in India, online classes could not be organised at schools because of weak network strength. Similarly, not every part of the world will be completely technologically advanced in the near future. In conclusion, although people' perception regarding the existence of print media is two-fold, I staunchly believe that it stays forever as neither holy books are going to be left in danger of getting unreal, nor all remote areas have sufficient internet access in the upcoming period.