TOPIC: A serious problem affecting countries around the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages and what can be done to alleviate the problem?

It is observed that most of countries in the world deal with water shortage for sustaining their life. There are some reasons contributing to this phenomenon. However, there are some possible solutions to this incident which I will discuss in this essay. To begin with, the first reason for the lack of water is that it may be natural disasters. In other words, some countries, especially in Africa, do not have adequate rains. As a result of this situation, it causes water shortage. According to many studies, most of African population are living in very hard conditions because of water problem. Another reason for this issue is that people might use the water unconsciously, so under this circumstance water sources are decreasing day by day. For instance, particularly, people who live in big cities are using water unnecessarily, so they have to face water problem. Nevertheless, there are two possible solutions which are to educate for using water and to build conservation areas. Firstly, people should be supported and educated in spending natural sources. Namely, If populations know how to use their sources, they will not face water shortage. For example, children who are educated about their environments, they may be more aware for using water than others. Secondly, the another possible solving is that goventments government ought to be built some conservation fields in case lack of water. If governments apply this way, they will be ready for unpredictable situations. Thus, they are very impressive ideas. In conclusion, even though countries dealing with water shortage due to natural disaster and used unconsciously, the suggested solutions which are encouraging to use water sources and costruction water saving areas. If we do not apply these ideas, there will be harmful consequences for society.