In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this situation?

In the modern era, art galleries and museums are the cultural resources to the fame of the country.In today's age of technology, the number of people who visit art galleries is drastically decreased. However, people are showing interest in virtual visits rather than visiting visit the place and spending money and time. This essay, will discuss the reasons and some of the solutions to improve the standards of galleries. To begin with, there are so many reasons why many city-dwellers aren't showing interest to visit the art and craft galleries. Firstly, increased technology will provide many options to visit the place virtually through the internet or with specially designed cultural sites, so that we willn't spend much money to visit the place. Additionally, there was no waiting at the entrance to buy a ticket, moreover, the prices were significantly high per person. Secondly, people were busy with their work so they don't have sufficient time to visit the galleries. As per the google survey findings, the interest rate of many of the citizens who visit the museums apparently decreased by 14% in the past two decades, which was a really paining factor for society. Furthermore, the government takes some considerable actions to protect our museums_has decreased entry ticket prices, and needs to educate on the importance of the galleries and our cultural resources. Also, parents encourage their children to know the importance of history through galleries. To conclude, the people and government should take action to protect our historical monuments and old museums to educate and save them for future generations which will give the best results when teachers showcase interest to take the children to art galleries.