It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some think it is significant for people to put their lives in danger in professional and personal aspects. In my opinion, I think there are advantages and disadvantages but mainly to reach life targets, it is important to take risks however taking risks will reduce the comfort in life for a shorter duration or for the whole lifetime. To begin with advantages, most importantly taking risks lead people to gain countless opportunities. When we take the history of the people who invented new ideas, the majority of them are known to be the risk-takers. For instance, The Wright brothers who invented the first air plane was became success not only in their personal life but to the whole mankind. This successful idea was the base to the most convenient travel method which is used by thousands of people to connect with the whole globe since then. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks as well. Most of them affect on short term but there are such incidents of lifetime threats on individuals. For instance, some people change their jobs from which they can earn higher salaries to less paid jobs to enter into high demand career paths. This will have a short-term impact on individuals with a lot of sacrifices in their lives but the long-term benefits will be countless. Furthermore, some people faced with life danger while risking their lives in extreme physical activities in order to make new records. In conclusion, I believe that there are tremendous new opportunities are result from the risk takers though there are a lot of short-term and long-term drawbacks. So, I admit that the advantages are worth when comparing the drawbacks.