Some people believe that all students should wear uniform when going to school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that adolescents ought to wear uniforms when they are at school. I completely disagree with this point of view for two reasons. Firstly, comfortable clothes are an important aspect of effective learning. Obviously, if students wear the uncomfortable uniforms, they will be less concentrated on lessons. Furthermore, they will start to hate school since it will remind them about uniforms. For example, a social interview confirmed that pupils do not like to go to school because of the uniform. Secondly, wearing the school uniform prevents showing adolescents’ individualities. Therefore, if they wear the uniform, they will be unable to represent themselves as they want. As for me, it violates their freedom. For instance, another social interview confirmed that students do not want to wear uniforms since they feel like prisoners. In conclusion, this essay does not support the idea that pupils must wear uniform as not all uniforms are comfortable. Moreover, it does not allow them to express students as they wish.