some say that, art and drama are as important as important as other school subjects especially at the primary level. do you agree or disagree?

The world is a stage where every human plays their role, from life to death every activity has some sort of art in it. To lead a better life every individual has to learn this sooner or later. Some people agree with the thought that art and drama keep as much importance as other school subjects at an early age, whereas other populations believe the opposite is right. In this essay, I'll first present some points supporting this thought after which some views against it will be presented. On the one hand, many in society favour the idea of introducing art and drama at the primary level because of these reasons. Firstly, while playing the role kids learn the basic atticates. For example, as per the report by the entertainment department of Kerla states revealed that the government school having art and drama as cocurricular activities were more culturally rich because the kids in these schools act on the local ritual and they learn everything at an early age. Secondly, success could be achieved more quickly if the goal is known. To illustrate, research at Brook Wild University, London found that, to master any skill we need to put in 10,000 hours, earlier we found the skill kids are good at, the more goal-focused actions could be taken and mastered. On the other hand, multiple folks don't believe in this idea due to their own reasons. To start with, the school syllabus is already overloaded for a primary-level kid to manage. To elaborate, these days parents are more aware and focused on child education which leads to higher expectations and rises in competition among young ones, to evaluate them correctly education system also rise the expectation which directly increases the load on a child, putting more load could be disturbing for children. Furthermore, it can evoke feelings of inferiority among the children. To explain, every individual has own capabilities, if before finding that activity someone is not able to perform well in another activity, it can lead to underconfidence and might hurt the child's growth in multiple aspects. To conclude, although different group of people in society has different views on this topic, I personally believe that if we are able to identify the potential of a kid at an early age and help them to put more and more effort towards that, it could make their life easier and happy. More activities like art and drama they will get indulge with more early the true interest could be identified.