It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, numerous individuals suggest that students from primary school should grasp how to grow foodstuff as well as how to look after animals. From my standpoint, its merits will surely outweigh its demerits. So, in the upcoming segments, I have elucidated why the merits of the above-mentioned notion will outweigh the demerits. To commence with the advantages first and foremost that juveniles will get to know about the importance of farming vegetables. Firstly, students will learn how much hard work it takes to grow food because of this they won't waste any eating items. Secondly, all the juveniles will respect the farmers of their country because they will get to know the importance of farmers. Therefore, making children aware of how to grow food right from a small age would be beneficial for them as well as for the nation. Furthermore, by keeping animals juveniles would be learning a lot of qualities from them. For instance, children can learn immense love from a dog and how to love anyone unconditionally. Apart from that, students will learn how to schedule daily routines for an animal such as when to go on a walk with it as well as which kind of food perfectly suits the animal. Thus, juveniles can learn a lot of qualities from an animal and it can be useful for his/her throughout their life. Now taking into account the disadvantages, looking after animals can make children go through health issues. For example, a child can get a cold and fever as well from the germs present in an animal's fur. Moreover, some juveniles can get diseases by farming vegetables such as skin allergies because of their genetically sensitive skin. Hence, growing vegetables and keeping animals have few negative effects on children's health discussed above. To conclude, farming foodstuffs and looking after animals can be beneficial in a lot of ways. But it also has some negative aspects on juvenile's bodies such as they may suffer from colds, fever and skin infections as well.