Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays there was a risk of animal extinction in many species and this concern seems to be found in other species. This essay will examine the reason and provide suggestions to solve this issue. To begin with, there were several reasons why some species are in danger of extinction. Firstly, many wildlife animals are hunted. In some countries, hunting animals is part of the sport and fun activity, especially for people who are from wealthy families, while some individuals kill animals for taking their organisms, including but not limited to their horns and their skins. Another reason that increases the risk of animal extinction is the destruction of animals ' habitats. Due to the city expansion, many trees and forest has been cut down in the past several years which means that some of the animal's habitats are now demolished. Not only animals living on the land are impacted by fewer habitats, but many fishes and sealife also faced similar problems. For example, the city area and the industry released more contaminated water into the river and the sea, leading to the death of many fishes. In order to solve this issue, strong cooperation among many parties, including the government, NGOs, the private sector and all people need to be founded. Firstly, awareness of saving animals should be raised such as issuing campaigns to stop hunting animals and using them as house decorations. Furthermore, the government should enforce strict laws to prevent natural habitats. For example, the expensive fine and long duration in prison should be implemented for people who illegally cut down trees or make polluted water. To conclude, many species of animals are almost extinct because of two reasons: hunting by people and no longer having a home. I personally believe that this risk could be reduced by raising more awareness in society to stop hunting animals. Moreover, the government should issue and enforce the law to preserve natural habitats for animals.