Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Art has its own great importance in the world, however, there are predominantly two different views if art is necessary for students in school or not. As some certain people consider it a waste of time due to the introduction of modern technology and such science and engineering should be replaced, but, others believe craft is vital and has great assets including creativity and good interpersonal and communication skills. I think that teaching craft-related fields to pupils could bring forth a career. On the one hand, young children who are exposed to drawing and painting help in creating a positive and creative mindset. Also, they tend to appreciate nature and bring positive contributions to society with their arts. Additionally, this subject imbibes a disciplinary culture and fosters good interpersonal relationships and communication skills in man. For instance, a friend of mine who was exposed to the tradition and culture of the Ibo tribe was also to relate to everyone in her community and thus, she was recommended for a reputable job in her neighbourhood. On the other hand, certain people have seen craft as a time waste as the invention of modernized technology, so they are left with the choice of subjects in science-related such as physics, chemistry and biology. In addition, they feel that this other aspect could secure better and well-paid jobs anywhere in the world as compared to the arts. For example, my friend has been forced to study medicine and to that effect, the parents have taken it seriously to inform the school that subjects related to science should only be taught. In conclusion, some schools of thought think there is no benefit in children being taught English or history as the youth need to focus on their life-career courses such as Physics but others brainstorm that art has a great role in children's skills and creativities. I am of the opinion that subjects that cut across literacy in arts should be taught interestingly to youngsters as this could be a career path for them. In fact, the younger generation should be allowed to do what they enjoy most in doing which could include painting, drawing and writing and these could greatly help their growth and development.