Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

There is a contention over whether it is a good thing to try different stuff rather than just doing what you used to do. In this essay, I will discuss the two points of view. I will also argue that, although trying new things be rewarding, it is too risky. On one hand, people who enjoy trying new things gain many benefits in terms of knowledge. In others terms, every time that you start a new activity, you can learn new things and thus improve your knowledge. For instance, when you visit a new place in your country or abroad, you could learn about the history and the lifestyle of the local inhabitants. Another example is when you are trying new food, this can help you to learn about other cultures. Therefore, it is clear that doing new things can increase your knowledge, but this is not without risks. On other hand, there are some risks in trying new things. Some people prefer to remain in their comfort area because of the incertitude of new activities. For example, when you decide to go to a new place in a foreign country, you can suffer from violence if this destination is insecure. Moreover, doing new things can also have a cost because you will need to spend money on those new activities. For example, when you want to try new food in foreign restaurants. In conclusion, people who like to try new things benefits by increasing their knowledge, however these activities are too risky. Therefore, I prefer doing things that I am familiar with. I would advise to try a new thing only if you are sure about the associated risks.