Human activities have negative affects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both both views and give your opinion.

The 21st century has witnessed an unprecedented rise in the lifestyle of humans leading to a myriad of detrimental effects on botanicals and animal races. This has created two schools of thought: one claims that there is nothing we can do at this stage. However, on the hand, people have faith that the situation can still be overturned by appropriate execution. This essay will elaborate on both sides of this issue and provide a personal perspective. It is my contention that the rapid transformation of society is the prime factor for the destruction of natural habitats. In light of the fact that human and nature are an inseparable entity, nonetheless, it seems that the side of human is overindulging themselves in the vast resources of the ecosystem. For instance, in order to establish their residential area the builders cut down hundreds of trees and replace them with a modernized apartment. Even though, the local government set up a campaign to rebuild the forest it seems that their effort is futile, the forest can no longer recover to its original state. Furthermore, wildlife lost their habitats and food to keep them and their kin alive. As a result, it is irrefutable to claim that the effort of regaining the original state of the natural environment is in vain. On the other hand, with the development of science and technology the case of damaging wildlife and the natural environment might still be solvable. Another point is that the government can alert the citizens about the pressing issue and raise their awareness to protect the ecosystem. To exemplify this case, the government can use their authority to establish new laws that will punish those who purposely hunt or destroy the forest illegally. Therefore, the current case might still have several chances to change the negative to positive. To conclude, it is comprehensible for people to give up since they see no feasible solution at the current time. Nevertheless, in the future scientists can adopt new scientific measures to counter this crisis.