Due to a more sedentary lifestyle, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. What problems does this cause and what are the possible solutions?

Childhood obesity is an ongoing global concern which is being faced by most nations around the globe. Indeed, there are several reasons for this phenomenon, and the local government needs to create awareness among the citizens. To begin with, most children in developed countries have adopted a sophisticated life style. Consequently, this living pattern will not only affect their physical structure but impact them psychologically also. Indeed, the main reason behind this trend is offspring habited to eat a lot of fast food, which will accumulate fat content in the body. Moreover, if anyone will consume these junk foods on a daily basis it will lead to stoutness eventually. For instance, a recent article has revealed that 70 per cent of teenagers, in the United Kingdom, are not able to walk due to obesity whereas previous generations. However, It is all the individual responsibility to not only create awareness in society but also encourage them to follow a healthy life approach in fact. In addition, the government must take strict action against junk food which will make harm children. Furthermore, especially parents need to take care of their kid's health and mainly focus on their children's diet. Moreover, it is important to watch the heir's appetite. For example, the mother needs to make homemade food for their offspring. Consequently, the scion will adopt a healthy life style. To summarize, being physically fit is the only way to alleviate the problems of obesity, moreover, it is equal responsibility for all to encourage a healthy life approach to follow in order to reduce overweight in heir.