In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that these days getting a job is a critical matter for parents to provide a suitable and convenient environment for their children. The question is, does the absence of the parents due to many hours of working have a negative effect on their scion? In this essay, I'm going to argue both opinions and draw my own point of view. In term of problems, neglected parenting could be harmful to children and causes some psychological affect them. The main reason given to support this claim is that if kids have been ignored and left at home for a long time it could turn them into introverts and unsocial. To illustrate, heir will not contact with the outer world because they rely on their parents hence, they will lose their communication skills. Furthermore, carelessness from the guardian leads their offspring to do misguided habits. Such as going to malicious places with the wrong people to engage in spiteful actions like abusing drugs. However, labouring in a decent job is important for each household. To emphasize, both parents play a vital role to cater a positive financial situation and are capable to provide the proper climate for their children by affording the finest nutrition and educational sources. Additionally, Work is considered one of the good characteristics, so it is important for parents to be marvellous role models for their scion, Seeing their father and mother working hard may make them self-reliant and they will help them with other chores. In conclusion, although labour could have a significant impact on parenting, I believe that there must be a balance between time duration of work and the parent's presence for their offspring for harmony and healthy life and relationships inside the household.