Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

There is no doubt that a large number of food brought from the shops and restaurents are being waste by individuals. I agree with this notion and in the forthcoming paragraphs i will discuss my point of view with relevant example. To commence with, there are various reasons why people throw the waste food. Firstly, they do not know value of food in recent times due to their financial capabilities. In other words, they thought that it is appropriate to left the food. Moreover, most of the time people buy more than they need, as a result, the left out cuisine become a trash and it is undeniable that nowdays the expiry date of items is short if one would not eat that foodstuff in a given time period, it will affect their health. Therefore, it might also be the reason the edibles have to be thrown out. On the one hand, to stop citizens from throwing edible itmes, some measures should be taken. In other words, the government should aware people about the importance of food. In India, many people give their meals to the needy people in order to save meal. Beside this, a limited amount of foodstuff should be available in restaurents and superstores to eliminate the wastage. In conclusion, it is true that because of financial capabilities and short time period, more food is waste. I believe that this issue can be overcome by higher authorities initiatives to aware public and avaliability of limited amount of cuisine in stores.