Some people believe that visitors to others countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. ▪️Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since travelling has become more accessible and cheaper than ever, visiting other lands is becoming common and trendy. This leads to the controversial topic of whether tourists should adapt to national customs and behaviours or whether the host nation should accept cultural differences.  Some people argue that foreign travellers are the ones who enter another country, explore the region and discover its traditions; they should adapt to local traditions and cultures. In other words, the explorers should learn basic ethics and treasured customs before invading the relevant country. However, it might be challenging for foreigners to learn other customs which might seem irrelevant to them. Furthermore, some conventions and cultures of one country might even be contradictory in another culture. For instance, women in Myanmar are not allowed to go to places higher than Buddha statues or pagodas because women are considered as lower genders in most aspects. On the other side, some suppose that the host state should undertake the cultural variation because the foreign travel industry is somehow advancing the national income. Additionally, the world is becoming more globalized, and cultural adaptations are acceptable; otherwise, the respective country's development will lag. Nevertheless, it can raise the problem of weakening the conservative tradition and abandoning its courtesy. To illustrate one example, Burmese traditional clothing style has been entirely influenced by K-pop culture and has altered from wearing Long gyi to short skirts. To summarize, both views will work in their ways; foreign travellers conforming to the fundamentals of the host nation and the host land handling cultural gap. However, in my opinion, it would be best if the entering explorer could adjust to the country's customs while they are in one country since it is pretty impossible to change its valuable tradition.