People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I definitely agree with the idea that modern people have much better living standards than their ancestors. To confirm this point I will provide some evidence that will be discussed further in the essay. The first and the main reason I share this opinion is due to a significantly lower death rate in comparison to the past times. Achievements in the sphere of medical care have facilitated the prevention of fatal diseases such as cancer and Alzheimer by diagnosing and combating them at early stages. What is more, living conditions have been immensely refined, ensuring basic necessities among which are high-quality food, water supply that provides maintenance of everyday hygiene, and safe sleeping space which guarantees people a sense of security. As a result, modern people feel much healthier, stronger and joyful. Another proof of the living quality enhancement of the society is technological progress, which has given access to manufactures and mass production, allowing people purchase clothes from qualitative materials, and essential goods which are no more in deficiency. Besides, vehicle production has played a key role in accelerating the transportation process and world trade by giving an opportunity to broaden travel territories and establish communications around the world. To conclude, I stick to the viewpoint that life has significantly changed for the better throughout history, making daily routine easier for a number of reasons.