It has been suggested that primary school children should be taught how to grow vegetables and keep animals. To what extent the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

It is the best suggestion that offspring, especially those who are in primary school, should have knowledge in regards to keeping pets at home and growing vegetables. Undoubtedly, this approach will bring more benefits to offspring than its negative consequences. It is obvious that providing sufficient knowledge and training to children about keeping pets and planting vegetables, has tremendous merits. Firstly, certain significant personality traits such as patience, loyalty, caring and loving nature, can be taught to children by guiding them to vegetable plantations patiently and raising pets. In other words, instils them a sense of responsibility. offspring who have pets, for instance, are more likely to go outside for a walk and enjoy playing with them, instead of wasting their time watching television or doing other inferior activities. Finally, not only do children learn the above qualities, these activities make them more responsive and appreciative of their environment. They tend to respect life around them and learn to preserve the beauty of nature instead of harming it. However, it is a bit challenging to teach children about growing vegetables and dealing with animals as pesticides are required to grow plants to protect them from dangerous insects in the soil. Although, it seems to be a bit risky as children may have skin allergies or other health problems, Nevertheless, by following proper safety guidelines during the process teaches most of the children who can grow vegetables without harming themselves. To conclude, even though the safety of children needs to keep in mind during vegetable sewing and pet raising, these are the great ways through which children's personalities can blossom into patient civilized and responsible human beings.