Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion...

It has become increasingly prevalent for children of all ages to have their own duties either at home or at work. While others opine that they should spend that time chilling and enjoying their lives. I agree with the former viewpoint and discuss the reasons as follows. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people acknowledge that youngsters should spend their spare time to enjoy their lives after school. To begin with, hanging out with friends is a good method to help them to relieve stress. Indeed, almost young people prefer to share their lives with friends rather than their family, so they can chat or talk to their peers about different issues they have. Another reason is that solving problems can be improved if these children have time to play video games. It is because when they play strategic games based on team play, they will realize how to be a part of a team and they have to complete their tasks accurately. Reversely, I support that it is very necessary for youngsters to have more responsibilities at home or at work. Firstly children who ensure their room is clean every day, and they also need to help their parents with cooking. It is because their parents often work the whole day. As filial adolescents, they should give their parents a hand when they have free time. Secondly, they are able to learn the ways how to manage their time both studying and working as well. A case in this point is a my best friend who always assists his mom in cleaning up the house after studying at school. The implication of this is he studied how to organize his time reasonly. Additionally, he has enough ability and confidence not only to live independently but also not depend on his mom. In conclusion, a significant number of people suppose that young people should spend their time on hobbies and passions in their lives, whereas others believe that adolescents should be in charge of cleaning up the house.