Some people believe that homework should not be given to school children. others, however, say that homework is an important requirement for children to be able to develop appropriately. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have concerned about homework and whether it should be compulsory for school pupils or not. In my opinion, however, it ought to be a necessary part of education to develop a child's capability to work alone and their intellectuality level. There are two significant reasons why people consider that homework should be a part of education. Firstly, pupils can learn more by self-practising at home as extra exercises to do may help them to develop logical skills such as problem-solving and independent learning. Students, for instance, those who practice at home, especially for mathematics subjects, can clear their doubts by solving math questions and learning methods used by their teacher. Apart from this, not only boost their academic scores but, also helps them to become responsible and serious towards their study, which is beneficial in their adulthood too. However, some people consider it a burden on students as they already spend eight hours at school which is enough to study in a day. Therefore, there is no logic to give them extra tasks to do at home. For example, many countries are not allowed to be their schools to give homework to children because many students had depression due to the pressure of studying. Teachers, therefore, should enjoy their students during teaching them instead of putting pressure by giving them homework. Finally, They will not have time to play, if they devote all their time to their study, which is really crucial for their physical development. To conclude, even though homework takes their playtime and feels like a burden for students to do extra tasks, it is the best way to become independent learners, problem solvers and successful in their later life.