Some students take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a tendency for some students to have an off year before university in order to have a job or take a trip. What I believe is that the merits of such action are overshadowed by its merits since this gap has some detrimental effects on their futures which I explain in detail as follows: What has to mentioned in terms of disadvantages is that this interval makes students apart from academic environment; hence, they need more time and effort to pass the university entrance exam. such attempt can impose a heavy burden on them so that they might become frustrated at yielding the desired results and leads them to dropout or depression. On the other hand, while budget of students are restricted, making money in which their requirements are met, bring a large amount of joy for them. In this regard, due to their maturity, either they never come back to school or university and keep doing some ordinary job with low salary or after many years they would be interested in studying with their hectic schedule which in many cases is not effective. Conversely, some people are on the opinion that taking a year off before university makes students accumulate hands-on experiences in their job and obtain much information on their trip. However, in my opinion there will be countless of these kind of opportunities for them in the future; therefore, it is better to concentrate in their education for a while. In conclusion, although some students wish to try on working or travelling for a year before they go to university, I think the cons of this notion outweigh its pros since it affect their future adversely.